ORGANZING COMMITTEE

Honorary Chairpersons:

II. E. the Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry of the Federal State of Brandenburg

E. Zimmermann

The President of the Humboldt University Berlin

Prof. Dr. M. Dürkop

Chairman:

Prof. Dr. R. F. Hüttl, Technical University Cottbus and ZALF, Eberswalde Prof. DR. P. K. Nair, University of Florida, Gainesville, USA

Coordination:

Dr. H.-P. Ende, ZALF, Eberswalde

Dr. H. Wisniewski, Falls Church, VA, USA

Dr. L.-O. Nilsson, Swedish University of Agric. Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden

CIEC's ADVISORY BOARD

Presidium: Prof. Dr. I. Szabolcs, Research Institute of Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest, Hungary

Prof. em. Dr. E. Welte, Vice-President of CIEC for publishing, research programming and conference planning, Goettingen, Germany

General Secretariat:

Prof. Dr. I. Buzas, Research Institute of Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest

Prof. Dr. I. Nemeth, Research Institute of Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, Ilungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest

SPONSORS

Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Forestry of the Federal State of Brandenburg, Potsdam

7

Swedish Environmental Protection Board, Stockholm IUFRO, Vienna

Venue and Congress Office: Humboldt University Berlin

Conference language: English